Flap Over Mittens

mitten01web

mitten02web

 

 

 

These mittens have a snake cable stitch down the middle with a moss stitch around the thumb and top of the mittens.

Personally, I hate mittens that do not have flaps because I always feel like I’m going to drop my coffee or don’t like the slipperiness while driving.

 

I adapted this pattern from a couple different sources.

The knit flap pattern is somewhere online… still searching for it again 😦

I used two different stitch patterns for the top of the mitten from The Knit Stitch Bible 

I also purposely made the ending longer than usual, because I hate having my hands warm and my wrists freezing.

 

 

 

Yarn

acrylic worsted weight

 

Leave a Reply

